Doner Grill

With hunger pangs kicking in and the inertia of my body forcing me not to go out anywhere, I decided to order something from Doner Grill.

Doner Grill, currently operating from three locations- Hauz Khas, Saket and GK 1, serves up a variety of doners, a turkish street food that is originally prepared with either marinated chicken or lamb and is served along with different sauces. Other than chicken, lamb and veggie doner, Doner Grill offers- salads, rice bowls with kebabs and rolls along with an array of sides to choose from.

I decided to order their much talked about doner, the Chipotle Chicken Doner. Served inside a freshly baked and grilled pita bread, the chunks of chicken were perfectly cooked and were slithered along with mayo and other sauces. The veggies added the quintessential crunch and freshness to it. Though well packed, the pita did go a bit soggy and hence, it became a little difficult to have. As an advice, if the filling and the pita came separately, it would become much easier to eat, without getting the pita soggy. I also ordered a vegetarian roll which was accompanied along with two delicious dips- tandoori mayo and Peri peri mayo. A fulfilling roll prepared with khubz i.e flat bread and a variety of fresh veggies. Perfect for a guilt free experience. To gulp everything down, I had their peanut butter shake, which even though delivered, was cold and thick, just the way I like it. Alas, this was the first thing I finished and ultimately had to settle with a glass of coke with the meal. I picked the waffle sticks from the dessert menu and was rewarded for my choices. Two sticks of leaf shaped waffle, served along with caramel sauce and my all time favourite- Nutella sauce. Taste wise, it didn’t let down but value for money can be something to think over as they cost Rs.300 (exc taxes).

Overall, I didn’t regret opting doner grill for my dinner a few days back. The delivery was fairly quick, the order was well packaged and the positives in the meal were much more as compared to little negatives. I would certainly visit this place to try the other things that they have to offer. Until then it’s a 3.5/5 for me.

 

Döner Grill Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

