RawLeaf- It’s time to lean on

With all the festivities kicking in the past few weeks, all of us would be guilty of having eaten(/drunken) too much or too unhealthy. Because afterall, what are celebrations without hearty fatty food and booze ?

While entering the new year, its time to cut down on the guilt level with some healthy food products. Eating healthy can turn out to be a rather daunting task because of the clichΓ©d notion that goes along with it- healthy food does not taste as good.

DSC08835

Going against the clichΓ© and serving up a variety of delicious healthy picks, RawLeafΒ is all set to bring down those calories without compromising on the palate a bit. Coming up with the concept of farm to plate, RawLeaf ensures nutrition rich food with the produce coming from their farms.

Take your pick from the nutrition rich cold pressed juices or smoothies prepared with freshest of fruits in to drink and crunchy fresh salads or fulfilling rolls for a meal that makes your stomach happy and keep you going for the day. They are also going to launch some hearty subs, rice bowls and pastas in the coming months, thereby ensuring that no one goes unsatisfied.

A few days back I decided to give RawLeaf a try and ordered a few items for my dinner. I started my meal with Zest(Rs 140), a simple cold pressed juice prepared with pomegranate, watermelon and mint and paired it along with a fresh and delicious Italian Chicken Salad (Rs 300) that had chunks of chicken, diced red bell peppers and black olives. The freshness punch was given by the parsley, basil and oregano. The lemon and red wine dressing came separately, helping me adjust the right amount of dressing that I would like in my salad.

While I felt great about the food till now, I changed my opinion after I devoured the Grilled Chicken Wrap (Rs 250) and finished the All Berries Smoothie(Rs 175) in one go. The roll had a beautiful medley of some crunchy vegetables and chunks of grilled chicken along with hummus base and pesto mayonnaise that had an explosion of textures and flavors in my mouth. While the roll itself comes with a choice of sauce(which is included in the price), you can choose to add another sauce of your liking for only +Rs 25 extra. Fortunately, I ended my meal with the all berries smoothie, that had blueberries, blackberries, strawberries and raspberries along with yoghurt and honey for sweetness. Simply put, this was the best berries smoothie that I’ve ever tried.

Overall, though I felt satiated after the meal, I didn’t feel the guilt of having eaten too much. With quick delivery, hygienic packaging, delicious food with ample quantity and reasonable pricing, RawLeaf becomes my pick for a healthy getaway.

Ps– I hope they come up with a selection of some healthy desserts soon πŸ˜€

Visit their website now-
http://www.rawleaf.in

 
Rawleaf Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

2 thoughts on “RawLeaf- It’s time to lean on

Leave a Reply

