Discovering a great place for Chur Chur Naan | Explore

Note: Read till the end!

A warm and flaky stuffed naan, topped with a dollop of butter, paired with portion of dal makhni and shahi paneer, along with some onion and green chutney, and to wash it all down, a glassful of chach.

When hunger was slowly taking over my hunch, I decided to pay Sanjay Chur Chur naan, right under moolchand metro station a visit. Inspite of the competition next door, I was surprised to see it packed with people around 11:30-12:00.

sanjay-chur-chur-naan

On my last visit to Sanjay Chur Chur naan, which was during lunch hours, I opted for the aloo pyaz naan, which costed me Rs. 130 for 2 naans along with the dal and choley. Naan so huge, that I felt full after finishing one. While the naan were very well stuffed, and the butter on top certainly helped to take it up a notch, the chur chur part was somehow lacking and I couldn’t get the flaky bits that I was expecting. I also got myself a delicious sweet lassi, that was topped with malai and was served in a kulhad, making it all the more better.

Sanjay Chur Chur Naan Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato


But today, while trying to find a place to park my car, I came across a smaller version of sanjay chur chur naan, which actually turned out to be so much better, and a lot more cheaper.

Adjacent to the metro station, there are a few small eateries serving paranthas, fruit juice, chinese food and then I spotted these guys selling hot chur chur naans. The very sight of it made me drool, and hence, without giving it a second thought, I pounced at the opportunity and got myself a single aloo pyaz chur chur naan combo for just Rs. 50. Double would cost you Rs. 80 and the paneer naans would cost Rs. 100 only.

chur-chur-naan

Hot and crisp, right from the tandoor, crushed and topped with butter, the chur chur naan won my heart at the first bite, so much so, that I got myself a plate packed for later. I was indeed ecstatic to get myself some wholesome meal at a much cheaper rate along with a glass full of chach, that helps in digestion, thereby, enabling me to eat more!

Take your pick, sanjay chur chur naan or the roadside chur chur naan πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

